What should I do?

in Chit-Chat

Female
1,426 posts

bloom • 4 April 2019 at 4:02 PM

Hey everyone! Since I have no life and I watch anime for a living (lol), I need all the recommendations I need. I finished The Promised Neverland (great anime for horror/thriller fans) and Bungou Stray Dogs. And is currently watching JoJo's Bizzare Adventure! Afterwards... now that's the problem.

I prefer an anime that is not "on-going" and has not too many episodes (maxium around 20 because I want to explore more anime instead on sticking to one!) I enjoy fantasy, action, and thriller animes, but I enjoy others!

Suggestions would be greatly appreciated (you truly would save my soul)!

141 posts

stormwarden • 4 April 2019 at 4:33 PM

@bloom hi! if you haven't already, I definitely recommend checking out Mob Psycho 100 (season 2 just finished!). i really only watch the long animes though like hunter x hunter or fullmetal alchemist otherwise my suggestion would include those two as well haha ^^;

Female
1,426 posts

bloom • 4 April 2019 at 4:37 PM

@stormwarden
I see! Thank you for the recommendations~ I'll be sure to check them out.

Female
472 posts

christine13531 • 4 April 2019 at 7:12 PM

@Bloom Here is a list of animes I'd recommend you watching if you haven't already:
- No Game No Life
- Angel Beats
- Noragami
- One Punch Man
- Yuri On Ice
- Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid
It's a rather short list, but the other ones I've watched are far more than 20 episodes...

Female
4,623 posts

mastergemma • 6 April 2019 at 4:36 AM

@bloom

I would recommend looking at myanimelist's top anime.
https://myanimelist.net/topanime.php
https://myanimelist.net/topanime.php?type=bypopularity

The difference between these two lists are the scores that users have given to a show and the number of users that have watched a show.